homeschooling

The Importance of Friendship and Support

As I went through a small homeschool and personal crisis, I was incredibly blessed to have some very good friends to support me. They prayed with me, cried with me, and cared for me. I can’t tell how much that can help you through some of life’s rough spots.

When you homeschool, you are essentially, at times, an island unto yourself. It can get a bit overwhelming and discouraging when you are faced with daunting task after task; day after day after day. However, for me it has been the friendship of more experienced homeschoolers that has made the difference in my life.

Just the other day, I was at a very dear friend’s house until 6am just talking and praying in agreement. What a wonderful way to start the new year! I also have wonderful friends at my coop. We chit chat and share our experiences. This time of fellowship alone has saved me from so many mistakes and kept me pointed in the right direction when I started to drift. I am also apart of a daytime bible study called CBS. These women are prayer warriors! I thank God for them because they are truly blessing my life in a profound way.

If you are a homeschooler, who has not had an opportunity to fellowship with other like-minded homeschoolers. I encourage to open your heart and embrace a new friend. You might be just what she and you needed!

1 thought on “The Importance of Friendship and Support”

Leave a Reply

